Sunday, July 24, 2011

In My Mailbox - July 24, 2011



In My Mailbox is a meme hosted by The Story Siren where we show what books have found a new home with us!

This week I got :

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes by Jonathan Auxier (A middle grade book said to appeal to fans of Lemony Snicket and Brothers Grimm. I'm hoping to read this with my son.)

Dark Inside by Jeyn Roberts (A dystopian where "an ancient evil has been unleashed, turning everday people into hunters, killers, crazies", yikes!)

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead (I was fortunate to be part of the Canadian blog tour of this. It's set in the same world as Vampire Academy, I can't wait!)

What goodies did you get?

14 comments:

  1. I should be getting Peter Nimble sometime this week too. Will have to see if J will read it with me... :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Oh, I can't wait to read Bloodlines! Enjoy!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I'm part of the Bloodlines tour, too. :) Still waiting on my ARC to arrive. Mail always takes longer to reach BC.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I have seen a lot of Bloodlines! I hope you enjoy!

    I only got one book this week but here is my IMM.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I can't wait to read Bloodlines! It looks awesome :). Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete
  6. Everyone seems to be getting Dark Inside for review this week so I'll definitely be checking it out.

    Here's my mailbox: http://bit.ly/om7Rfd

    ReplyDelete
  7. I got the Dark Inside too!! We should all read it together:)

    ReplyDelete
  8. I'm so jealous you have Bloodlines! I love Richelle Mead's books so much! I hope you enjoy it and everything else you got! Here's my IMM if you want to check it out! Happy reading!

    -Jessica (Peace Love Books)

    ReplyDelete
  9. Oh, these look good. And a few new books for me to keep an eye out for reviews on. :) And I've heard so many great things on Bloodlines, do hope you enjoy and have a great week!

    ReplyDelete
  10. i'm also part of he Bloodlines tour and I started reading it yesterday before I went to bed.. already 100 pages into it. It's so exciting!

    ReplyDelete
  11. Yikes indeed, but I still can't wait to get my hands on Dark Inside.

    Awesome haul. Enjoy. :)

    ReplyDelete
  12. Eeek! You're so lucky that you got Bloodlines!! I'll be looking forward to seeing your post for the tour! Happy reading, Mel! :)

    ReplyDelete
  13. Great looking reads! Bloodlines looks good!

    ReplyDelete
  14. You have a nice list of books in your mailbox this week. I cannot wait to read Bloodlines.
    Happy Reading,
    Book Sniffers Anonymous

    ReplyDelete